Trombone Concerto

Year of creation



25:10 min.


20.12.2020, Mateusz Konopka (trbn.), Orkiestra Muzyki Nowej, Szymon Bywalec (cond.), Piotr Peszat (electr.)

premiere ON-LINE

INSTRUMENTATION/MEDIA: trombone solo / chamber orchestra [flute, oboe, bass clarinet, bassoon, horn in F, trumpet in Bb, piano, harp, 2x percussion, 2x violin, 2x viola, 2x cello, double bass] / 4-ch audio playback / live-electronics / live-video 

With video by Grzegorz Mart

Project co-financed by the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage of the Republic of Poland within the programme „Composing Commissions” implemented by the Institute of Music and Dance.